Daily Archives: March 21, 2012

30 days…30+ ways to wear a scarf (Day 17) Bag it Baby!

Standard

I love keeping a scarf handy in my bag or glove compartment of the car.  It is the perfect go-to for a bad hair day or to spice up any morning faux pas!  It’s also great as a shawl in those highly air conditioned buildings in the summer, like the movies!  One of my ABFAB things to do is grab a colorful scarf on my way out the door and wear it a million different ways throughout the day.  Keep them guessing, your mood changes…your look changes.  A scarf lets me reinvent my look nearly every hour if I want! So fun….

Anyway, on with the day’s fashionista tip.

Bag it Baby!

Ever find yourself without that perfect handbag to accessorize with?  Make your own scarf handbag and add a splash of color to jeans and a t shirt or impress the gal pal friends with that vintage scarf that has been sitting in your drawer waiting for the perfect moment.  Hermes would look stunning or a imagine a bold leopard print.

This one is another incredible easy way to dress up or accessorize a weekend outfit.

Step 1:  Grab your keys, change purse and wallet.

Step 2:  Grab your favorite square scarf, toss the necessities in then tie the two opposing ends together.

Step 3:  Next, tie the other two loose ends together, overlapping the first tied knot and securing it higher,

Step 4:  Slip your arm through the loop.

I found this awesome video from The Purse Project.

Now you are ready to stroll out in scarfinsta style.

Sassy, fun and easy to stay in style with the current color palette.